Metro Vancouver is a third largest Metropolitan area in Canada. Located in, the western province of British Columbia, on the South West Coast. It consists of a number of cities in the area. In general this area for the most part is referred to by a number of different names Metro Vancouver, Greater Vancouver, Lower Mainland and in general includes the western portion of the Fraser Valley. The region consists of a number of cities or municipalities, with Vancouver considered the downtown core.

Metro Vancouver

Metro Vancouver Regional District:

  • Anmore 
  • Belcarra
  • Bowen Island 
  • Burnaby
  • Coquitlam
  • Delta
  • Electoral Area A
  • Langley City
  • Langley Township
  • Lions Bay
  • Maple Ridge 
  • Abbotsford* park purposes only
  • New Westminster
  • North Vancouver City
  • North Vancouver District
  • Pitt Meadows
  • Port Coquitlam
  • Port Moody
  • Richmond
  • Surrey
  • Tsawwassen
  • Vancouver
  • West Vancouver
  • White Rock